top of page
Writer's pictureLouise Smallbone

8 Nature Instagram Accounts to Follow!

Let's be honest. It's February, it's still dark and it's a lockdown.


But I have some good news for you! I have recently overhauled my Instagram deleting any account I don't want to follow anymore and ones that don't really make me feel good. Au revoir Kardashian Klan! And instead, I found as many nature and outdoorsy accounts to fill that void I feel about my lack of outside exposure.


And honestly, just looking at photos of beautiful nature places around the world have made me feel so much calmer and given me some of that nature and outdoor feel that I need. So here are my top 8 accounts!


1. Milli Proust

Think floral designs and misty views. Perfect for those who are into cottagecore vibes and like a floral display.

@milliproust


2. National Trust Stourhead

One of my favourite places ever. If you enjoy water scenes and Georgian buildings you are going to LOVE Stourhead. Also, if you are a fan of the 2005 Pride and Prejudice then you might recognise some of the scenes.

@ntstourhead


3. Country Living UK

This account is basically a recipe of my ideal retirement. In the countryside, with animals, beautiful cottages and some shabby chic interior design. Perfection.

@countrylivinguk


4. Small Magical Gardens

This account provides gorgeous photos of individual gardens, choosing to focus on particular flowers and stone cottages. The pictures in here never fail to take my breath away, including the one with Hugh Bonneville who I actually love!

@small_magical_gardens


5. Keith Ladzinski

From the snow covered peaks of mountain tops to brightly coloured birds mid-flight, this National Geographic photographer is at the top of his game and captures natures finest moments.

@ladzinski


6. Discover Scottish Highlands

Sticking with a mountain theme, this account showcases the Scottish Highlands in all it's glory. I have always been a fan of the highlands and my holiday in the Trossachs when I was younger will always stay with me.

@discover.scottishhighlands


7. Asa Steinars

I only just discovered this account but am obsessed. I would love to visit Iceland and see the Northern Lights, and Asa's profile gives you that wanderlust that makes you want to get on a plane and run off to the Nordic land of snow, ice and waterfalls.

@asasteinars


8. The Safari Collection

And finally, one of my all time favourite things to do: African Safari. I have been lucky enough to go on safari twice, in Kenya and South Africa, and it was the most breathtaking visions of nature I will ever witness. Seeing animals at their truest self, and being wild animals is such a humbling experience, and this is exactly what The Safari Collection provides. Top quality photos of animals in their element and aesthetic wooden lodges.

@thesafaricollection



Make sure to give these accounts a follow and if you enjoyed this blog post make sure to stay tuned for more!



My socials:

Instagram lvs_creations /

YouTube LVSCreations /


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page